Blaugust 2015, Day 14 – Video Game Crushes

I’ve had many gaming crushes over the years. I’ll talk about some of them briefly.

Celes Chere from Final Fantasy 6

Celes Chere
Artwork by Yoshitaka Amano.

General Celes of the evil, evil empire with her long, flowing, blonde hair, elfin features, and Runic magic use drew me to her when I first encountered her many years ago. She is proud, independent, and possesses cunning. Over time, she bonds with the Returners and learns to open up to them emotionally, albeit with uncertainty. She’s a strong, complex, and flawed human being – just like the rest of us.


Quistis Trepe from Final Fantasy 7

Quistis Trepe

I love her keen intelligence and sense of humor. The whip and the skirt must be a product of current fashion in whatever universe she inhabits. She’s a genuinely emotional person who enjoys messing with people from time to time. She also has access to the exotic-sounding Blue Magic.


V’kebbe the Stray from Final Fantasy 14

V'kebbe the Stray

Talks like a lout, fights like a hurricane. I’m in love. Hard. Cute as a button and will shank you for staring at her. I think? All I know is that I’d be pretty safe if she were on my side. Permanently.


Marjory Delaqua from Guild Wars 2

Marjory Delaqua

If I weren’t a scrawny, fragile human, I would have attempted to attract the attention of legend-in-the-making Eir Stegalkin. It’s clear that she has more important things to do, though. In the meantime, I’m pining for one of my own from Divinity’s Reach: Investigator Marjory Delaqua – savvy, sultry, shrewd, and master of the dark arts. You can possess my soul any time.

Blaugust 2015 Initiative Page

One thought on “Blaugust 2015, Day 14 – Video Game Crushes

Leave a Reply

